St. Mary's University Alumni 1 Camino Santa MariaSan Antonio, TX 78228 +1-210-436-3011 St. Mary's University Alumni logo St. Mary's University

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President: Corinne Vela-Zapata (B.B.A. ’82), corinne.velazap@yahoo.com
Executive Director: Peter Hansen (B.B.A. ’88, M.P.A. ’04), phansen@stmarytx.edu
Past President: Michael Martinez (B.A. ’85), mmartinez@chg.com
Vice President: Gretchen Luistro-Bernal (B.A. ’05), gretchen@sarodeo.com
Vice President: Joe L. Vela Jr.(B.A.M.’06), joe.vela@velagroupinc.com
Treasurer: John D. Figueroa (B.B.A. ’04), jfigueroa726@hotmail.com
Fiesta Oyster Bake Chairman: Juan D. “J.D.” Morales II (B.A. ’02, M.A ’04), jdmorales51@gmail.com

TERM ENDS JULY 2019

Imelda A. Guzman (B.B.A. ’01, M.A. ’07), imelda.guzman@mhshealth.com
Melody Mejia (B.A. ’09), melodyrmejia@gmail.com

TERM ENDS JULY 2020

Shermeen I. Abdullah (M.A. ’12), shermeen.abdullah@gmail.com
Marina L. Gavito (B.B.A. ’04), marina.a.gavito@gmail.com
Thomas E. Hawley (B.B.A. ’01), t.hawley@grandecom.net
Helen Nicholson (B.A.S. ’88), eddieb122@sbcglobal.net
Cynthia Pena (B.B.A. ’90), Cynthia.Pena@nustarenergy.com
Priscilla Puente-Chacon (B.A. ’04, M.P.A. ’06), ppc.law1@gmail.com
Jose G. Rivas (B.B.A. ’98), jose.rivas@amegybank.com
Sean M. Strater (B.B.A. ’11, M.B.A. ’16), sean@stratercg.com
Ryan M. Wempe (M.B.A. ’16), ryan.wempe@usaa.com

TERMS ENDS JULY 2021

Stephanie Bocanegra Suarez (B.A. ’00), stefboca@yahoo.com
Christopher X. Cantu (B.A. ’06, M.A. ’12), cxcantu@gmail.com
Gene Sekula (B.A. ’71), genesekula@sbcglobal.net
Roland Tamez, (B.B.A. ’99), roland.tamez99@gmail.com

In this Section

Back to top